Doyt Perry Classic
// General

BGSU Athletics Holds Doyt Perry Florida Classic

Bookmark and Share

Photo Gallery

Bowling Green, Ohio – As part of the two-day BGSU Falcon Florida Getaway 2013, BGSU Athletics held the sixth annual Doyt Perry Florida Classic. Fifteen foursomes played a scramble format golf tournament at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Resort.
The foursome of Joe Palchak, Adam Balls, Dave Glass and Al Green took home the championship with a score of 61. The second place team, with a score of 64, was Pat McGohan, Kevin Farrell, Tom Bohardt and Mary Ellen Gillespie. Carolyn Palchak and Adam Balls won the longest drive competitions while Greg Ried won the closest to the pin award. Dick Maxwell had the longest putt.
After golf, the Falcon Greats reception in the evening drew 130 alumni and friends to enjoy camaraderie and good food, while listening to remarks from BGSU President Dr. Mary Ellen Mazey and Athletics Director Greg Christopher. A panel consisting of BGSU football coach Dave Clawson and former players DJ Durkin and Dave Preston was moderated by John Harbal. The panel covered a variety of aspects from recruiting to playing collegiately and professionally to coaching.
Print Friendly Version
Wood County Hospital 300x250